Moment In Time Poems – Writing

For this task we wrote a poem of what me and my group heard, saw, felt & wondered called the five senses and wrote 2 types of poems.

First I did the moment in time task where we had to, I had to write a poem about what I heard, saw, felt and wondered when watching the polar bear scene. soon after me and my group had to make a copy of a google drawing of what we heard, saw, felt and wondered one of the senses were:

I heard the paws of the pale brute land on top of the weak plastic shield, rumbling the cage trying to break their way into the fresh meat hiding inside. 

Secondly I wrote a poem about the time we went up Mt Wellington and what we heard etc, we also wrote facts about Mt Wellington like: The Maori claimed Maungarei around 1400 AD. One of the senses for Mt Wellington was:

I saw the traffic maneuvering around the streets of today, the streets that hold the secrets of yesterday.

Lastly we had to make a slide and make two dlo’s about Mt Wellington and the polar bear scene we watched. Also the 5 senses are: Auditory, Tactile, Visual, Gustatory and Olfactory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *