Abstract Noun Poem – Writing

I wrote a poem about a specific word containing the five senses.

First we read two example poems about gloom and happiness, Happiness talks about “Happiness looks like a full moon, shining brightly over a moody sky” and ” Happiness is a warm feeling, growing inside you”.

Secondly I had to choose a word to write my poem about, I chose the word compassion with my partner, we used Canva to : find a photo as a background of Compassion and can write the poem, this poem contains all the senses: Auditory, Tactile, Visual, Gustatory and Olfactory and Kinetic.

Lastly I had to actually write the poem, this poem is talking about how sour things can go, sour to sweet like a sour patch kid. One of the senses are: “It smells like a beautiful flower (sweet pea), that blooms with perfume everywhere.” and “Compassion moves like love, spreading all around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *