Kick Start

Today I has to do a task for the summer learning journey, Where I had to make a superhero that represents where i’m from and added what weapon and powers I use. 

First I had to register the SLJ and then I made a poster about the superhero and had to put adjectives on craiyon.con and it will come up with a superhero you told what your character has and it will show up and you have to make your words specific because it might show something you didn’t want.

Next I had to choose the one I wanted for the character picture, then put it on my poster and I named my hero Cookisland Superhero, This hero is immortal, and his weapon is a sword I put the Cookisland flag because it’s the in the name of my hero.

Lastly I wrote what his powers are and the weapon he uses, his enemy: darkseid I wrote:

Has a white Aura, Has telepathy abilities, Has Time travel like rewind and fast forward abilities, Has Immortality and Poison Generator abilities, Has a cape and  Enemy Is Darkseid Weapon is  swords that use fire to fight, e.g when i slash my sword and when the fire goes around the whole sword it gets stronger.

I enjoyed this task because I could make a superhero, I need to improve on writing more and writing specific, I did well at doing my work.

One thought on “Kick Start

  1. Mōrena Kane,

    This is such an awesome activity and what a great way to kick off the summer learning journey! I grew up reading a lot of comic books, especially ones about Batman and Robin, so I think superheroes are awesome and a special part of my childhood. I loved writing my own comics and designing my own superheroes so it is awesome to see everyone try their hand at designing a superhero (or villain).

    I think your superhero looks awesome, I like the style of art you have used to design him. I imagine his powers of telepathy, teleportation and immortality would make him the most powerful superhero alive. I wonder what villain might stand a chance?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *