Treaty Of Waitangi

LI: To understand that events have causes and effects. LI: To explain what the Treaty Of Waitangi is and why it is important to the people of Aotearoa.

I made a DLO of the Treaty Of Waitangi. Treaty Of Waitangi  is a very Important piece of history to the Maoris and British people.  This story was about the Maoris and British people since the pakeha settlers from england were drinking because there was no laws or punishment. So the Maori chief sent a letter to the king of England asking for  protection since the pakeha settlers then sent James Busby to show them a description on a paper. if you want to know more it’s on the Google slide above.

I enjoyed this because I got to learn more about history. My favourite part was when I wrote a lot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *