Sentence Structure – Rags To Riches

LI: To explore sentence structure

For this activity we played a game called rags to riches and is about our knowledge of simple compound and complex sentences. From this challenge I can see I have a clear understanding of simple compound and complex sentences I now need to focus on compound sentences and it has in it.

Simple sentences has one independant clause that must contain a noun and verb e.g: The cat sat on the mat.

Compound sentences are two independent clauses seperated by an conjunction (FANBOYS) e.g The cat sat on the mat and the dog lay in front of the fire.

Complex sentences has two independent clauses and one or more dependant clauses. e.g: The cat sat on the mat because it was tired.

The highest amount I got was 64,00 thousand whilst others got to 1 million. I enjoyed this task because I got to play a game about my knowledge in simple compound and complex sentences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *