Moment In Time Planner – Polar Bear

LI: To use the senses in our poem

We wrote a poem with senses about a polar bear an a man in a box that a polar bear that trys to scratch its way in but fails, I wrote:

I heard the paws of the pale brute land on top of the weak plastic shield, rumbling the cage trying to break their way into the fresh meat hiding inside.

I saw the menacing black dots appearing to be creeping towards me, I gazed upon the pale entity through my brittle cage as it scratched and rammed its huge torso into the only thing that stood between me and certain death.

I felt vulnerable for the first time as I tried to avoid the frigid gaze of the beast, not feeling initially troubled at this moment, but love at first site does not apply at these abominable white cold lands.

I wondered if the brutal beast would come upon another human, stalking it throughout the cold and misty landscape, its black void like eyes quietly contemplating his next meal.

I enjoyed this task because

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *