Shotput

I learnt how to shotput.

First I practised the first technique. The first technique I learned was putting three fingers on the ball. The second technique was putting it onto my neck. Third skill I learnt was the stance of the shot put you had sideways taking your left arm up, twist around then come forward pushing your hand through the ball.

Next I practised using the skills in shot putting the ball to my partner. Mr Joe told me to get into the right position and how to throw the ball. you had to put the ball in front of your ear.

Lastly I did the right stance and the right throw, but I wasn’t aiming properly so I hit the walls and nearly hit someone.

I enjoyed this task because I got to do shotput. I need to improve on throwing the ball straight. I did well on doing the stance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *