Summarising – Ants And The Grasshopper | And Rahi And The Patupaiarehe

I learnt how to summarise.

First I read 2 books called Ants And The Grasshopper and  Rahi And The Patupaiarehe. This book was about a grasshopper asking for food to the ants, The grasshopper was too lazy he said “he was too busy” cause he was making music while he could of been gathering food.

Next I made a summarising slide and my group had to write about what was in the story by writting 20 important words and we had to write 6 MOST important words.

Lastly I used those 6 MOST important words to make a summary.

I enjoyed this task because I got to learn how to summarise. I need to improve on knowing more 20 important words. I did well at summarising.

Rahi and the patupaiarehe, This book is about a lady named Ti ara, She had a husband named Rahi. One day she was looking for some plants but she was carried by the patupaiarehe/Fairy people.

Next I made a summarising slide and my group had to write about what was in the story by writting 20 important words. 

Lastly we had to write 6 MOST important words. And then then we used those 6 MOST important words to make a summary.

I enjoyed this because I got to learn how to summarise. I need to improve on knowing more 20 important words. I did well at summarising the story.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *