Matching Fractions

Matching Fractions using, Halves, Thirds, Quarters, One fifth and and One tenth.

First group 3 talked about what fraction means, a fraction is a one piece of one whole thing. The piece will be equal in size to the other fractions that are one whole.

Next we learnt about unit fractions, a unit fraction is one thing, that means a unit fraction is just one peice of a fraction. 

Lastly we got a matching fractions sheet and we had cards that had fractions on it, and we had to put them on that matching fractions sheet. They were, halves, thirds, quarters, one fifths and one thenths.

I enjoyed this task because I learnt more about fractions. I did well on putting the right fraction in the box on the sheet. I need to improve on doing my work faster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *